Dusika Weltrekord

Regular price 890,00 €
Regular price Sale price 890,00 €
Sale
+ Shipping
Book a (in-person or virtual) visit
Franz "Ferry" Dusika was an Austrian racing cyclist and later a successful cycling coach. He was born on February 9, 1929 in Vienna, Austria, and died on July 23, 2002 in Innsbruck. Dusika was a successful track cyclist in the 1950s. His greatest successes were as an endurance cyclist on the track. Among other things, he won the silver medal in the points race at the 1952 Olympic Games in Helsinki. Ferry also set an hourly world record in track cycling in 1953. He covered a distance of 45.090 kilometers in one hour.
For these reasons, he later decided to name one of his models World Record. He owned a bicycle shop in Vienna and manufactured/sold his racing bikes from there. The Dusika Stadium in Vienna was named after Ferry Dusika. It is a cycling track that is often used for cycling events and training. After his active cycling career, Dusika became a successful coach. Among other things, he coached the Austrian cycling team, which achieved success at the Olympic Games and World Championships.
The Huret Tour de France was a historic bicycle gear system manufactured by the French company Huret. It was produced in the 1950s and 1960s and was considered one of the highest quality gear systems for racing bicycles at that time. The gear system was primarily available in the 1950s and 1960s and was used by cyclists during that era. The gear system was advanced for its time and used technology that enabled smooth shifting performance. A must have in any collection.

Dimensions

Frame height 57,5 cm (c-t)
Top Tube 56 cm (c-t)
Head Tube 14,5 cm
Standover 83 cm

Features

Gear 2x5 Huret Competition / Tour de France
Gear Shifter Huret Competition / Tour de France
Derailleur Simplex Competition
Breaks Weinmann De Luxe 730 & 810
Crank Diamant by Stronglight
Rim Weinmann
Seatpost -
Stem Philippe
Saddle Ideale Type Record
Hubs Normandy Hochflansch

Other

Brand Dusika
Model Weltrekord
Extras Pedalen
Condition konserviert, geprüft & aufbereitet
1 of 14

Dusika Weltrekord

Normaler Preis $1,096.00 USD
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis $1,096.00 USD
Sale
+ Versand
(Video-) Besichtigung buchen
Franz "Ferry" Dusika war ein österreichischer Radrennfahrer und später erfolgreicher Radsporttrainer. Er wurde am 9. Februar 1929 in Wien, Österreich, geboren, und er verstarb am 23. Juli 2002 in Innsbruck. Dusika war in den 1950er Jahren ein erfolgreicher Bahnradsportler. Seine größten Erfolge erzielte er als Ausdauerfahrer auf der Bahn. Er gewann unter anderem die Silbermedaille im Punktefahren bei den Olympischen Spielen 1952 in Helsinki. Ferry stellte außerdem im Jahr 1953 einen Stundenweltrekord im Bahnradsport auf. Er legte in einer Stunde eine Distanz von 45,090 Kilometern zurück.
Aus diesen Gründen beschloss er später eins seiner Modelle Weltrekord zu benennen. Er besaß einen Fahrradladen in Wien und stellte/verkauft von dort aus seine Rennräder. Das Dusika Stadion in Wien wurde nach Ferry Dusika benannt. Es handelt sich um eine Radrennbahn, die oft für Radsportveranstaltungen und -training genutzt wird. Nach seiner aktiven Radsportkarriere wurde Dusika ein erfolgreicher Trainer. Er betreute unter anderem das österreichische Radsportteam, das bei den Olympischen Spielen und Weltmeisterschaften Erfolge erzielte.
Die Huret Tour de France war eine historische Fahrradschaltung, die von dem französischen Unternehmen Huret hergestellt wurde. Sie wurde in den 1950er und 1960er Jahren produziert und galt in dieser Zeit als eine der hochwertigsten Schaltungen für Rennräder. Die Schaltung war in erster Linie in den 1950er und 1960er Jahren auf dem Markt erhältlich und wurde von Radsportlern in dieser Ära genutzt.Die Schaltung war fortschrittlich für ihre Zeit und nutzte Technologien, die eine reibungslose Schaltperformance ermöglichten. Ein Muss in jeder Sammlung.

Abmessungen

Rahmenhöhe 57,5 cm (c-t)
Top Tube 56 cm (c-t)
Head Tube 14,5 cm
Standover 83 cm

Ausstattung

Schaltung 2x5 Huret Competition / Tour de France
Schalthebel Huret Competition / Tour de France
Umwerfer Simplex Competition
Bremsen Weinmann De Luxe 730 & 810
Kurbel Diamant by Stronglight
Felgen Weinmann
Sattelstütze -
Vorbau Philippe
Sattel Ideale Type Record
Naben Normandy Hochflansch

Weiteres

Marke Dusika
Modell Weltrekord
Extras Pedalen
Zustand konserviert, geprüft & aufbereitet
1 von 14